Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Arek Religa: "Pacific Rim" and "Grinder Pickin' " PX guitars - play throughs



Composed, arranged, recorded, mixed & produced by Arek Religa.
Copyrighted by Arkadiusz Religa 2016

Special thanks to Andrzej Burczak & http://www.pxguitars.com/

Arek Religa - "Pacific Rim"


Arek Religa - "Grinder Pickin' "

Fran Alonso: Suhr Classic T - Heavy Metal Impro - melodic metal solo as it should be played!



Impro con mi nueva Suhr Classic T y el Kemper Profiler

Fran Alonso - Suhr Classic T - Heavy Metal Impro

Byron Fry: performing an impromptu mashup of Shenandoah and the Star Spangled Banner



Byron Fry performing an impromptu mashup of Shenandoah and the Star Spangled Banner at the Shenandoah Valley Fair, Summer of '15.

STAR SPANGLED SHENANDOAH by BYRON FRY

Katalina González: Guitar/ BOSS Blues Driver BD-2



tocando con BOSS blues driver BD-2

Katalina González Guitar/ BOSS Blues Driver BD-2

Guthrie Govan: Thelma & Louise - Hans Zimmer Live - surely no doubt Guthrie must be one of the best players on the planet right now



Guthrie Govan: Thelma & Louise - Hans Zimmer Live - surely no doubt Guthrie must be one of the best players on the planet right now

Hans Zimmer - Thelma & Louise (Thunderbird) - Hans Zimmer Live - Orange, Théâtre Antique - 05.06.2016
http://www.hanszimmerfans.de

String breaks... but the show must go on!

Hans Zimmer - Thelma & Louise - Hans Zimmer Live - Orange - 05.06.2016


another angle

Hans Zimmer LIVE in Orange - 06 - Thelma & Louise

Alberto Rigoni, Anna Sentina: BASSORAMA - From Alberto Rigoni's fifth solo album



From Alberto Rigoni's fifth solo album BASSORAMA, the official video of the album title song, featuring bassist Anna Sentina as special guest.
Get the album at http://albertorigoni.bandcamp.com

Alberto Rigoni - BASSORAMA (feat. Anna Sentina)

Scott McGill: Skype Guitar Instruction - Dominant 7th Voicings Henderson, Scofield, Holdsworth



A demonstration of how to generate a wide range of Dominant 7th #9 Guitar Chord Voicings for Fusion , Blues, Funk, and Rock playing in solo, trio, and ensemble scenarios and for arranging. Players referenced are Scott Henderson, John Scofield, Allan Holdsworth, and Oz Noy.

I studied for ten years with the great Jazz Teacher/Composer Dennis Sandole who taught John Coltrane, James Moody, Jim Hall, Pat Martino, and many others and I have played and recorded with musicians as Bassists Michael Manring and Percy Jones, Producers Neil Kernon and David Torn. Keyboardist Jordan Rudess from Dream Theater played on two tunes of my 2001 disc "Addition By Subtraction" as well.

Please go to my Skype Instruction Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?... to contact me and sign up.

My Biography is here: http://www.scottmcgillguitar.com/

My Skype lessons are customized for each player and I have extensive experience as a teacher and music education administrator at colleges such as BIMM in the U.K. and The University of The Arts in Philadelphia USA. I hope to hear from you soon.

Skype Guitar Instruction-Scott McGill-Dominant 7th Voicings Henderson, Scofield, Holdsworth

Martin Miller​: Live Facebook Stream! Monday 20th June!




*LIVE* Martin Miller​ Live Facebook Stream! Monday 20th June! (times below)

This live Q&A is your chance to pick the brain of an international JTC artist and professional guitarist/musician! You can ask him all your burning questions. From guitar or music, to technique, gear, theory... anything you like!

If you've recently purchased his latest (massive) masterclass on hybrid picking, then this could also be your chance to ask him any questions you have about it!

Catch Martin Miller live on our Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/jamtrackcent... at this time, depending on your time-zone: 6pm (BST), 5pm (GMT), 7pm (CEST), 10am (PT), 1pm (ET), 2am (JST).

Justin Liew: Small lucky Xiao Xing Yun - clean tone performance on Suhr



A frequently requested song and I like it a lot as well so here it goes.

http://justinliewmusic.com

Small lucky Xiao Xing Yun (solo guitar playthrough by Justin Liew)

Derryl Gabel, Tom Quayle: Gabel Guest Solo on TQ105's Funkzilla



For a transcription of this and other fusion solos of mine go here
http://store.derrylgabel.net/product/...

DG Guest Solo on the Tom Quayle tune Funkzilla ( Greg Howe style )