Silvio D’onorio De Meo: from within

Another new CD from a new band, Astra, entitled from within! Web sites and

One of the front runners of the Italian progressive metal scene, Astra mark their first release for Lion Music with the dazzling “From Within”.

Best described as a mixture of Symphony X, Vanden Plas, early Dream Theater and Queen crossed with some AOR touches; the new album sees Astra delivering an album of high quality from start to finish with a strong accessible punch to the music on offer

Titta Tani : Lead and Background vocals.
Andrea Casali : Bass and background vocals.
Emanuele Casali : Piano, Keyboards and acoustic guitars on “The Rage Behind”.
Silvio D’onorio De Meo : Guitars.
Filippo Berlini : Drums.

From Within

01. Over The Hills
02. Promises You Made
03. Memories Remain
04. The Rage Behind
05. Save Another Day
06. Hypocrisy
07. Road To Nowhere
08. Simple Mind
09. The Hitman
10. Never Say Goodbye