Thomas Blug: soul and pepper cd

New CD of the Thomas Blug Band

“Soul and Pepper”, Thomas Blug’s most ambitious album release to date, is a cooperative effort with Thijs van Leer (the legendary creator and head of the 70’s band Focus), Thomas and other band members. This project has solidified the Thomas Blug Band’s place as one of the hottest musical commodities in Europe. The CD has the accessibility of pop while maintaining the freedom and sophistication of jazz. A seamless blend of Blug's blazing guitar licks and Leer's funky style makes this album a must have for any jazz or fusion enthusiast.
shop buy, uk buy and cd baby buy


1. Welcome To The Future (Visions Reloaded)* (7.36)
2. My House Is Green (4.01)
3. I Won´ t Forget (6.59)
4. Summer Rain* (5.02)
5. Aqua Di Mare (6.17)
6. Come Back Again* (4.57)
7. Lost & Found (7.39)
8. T ´n´ T (Thomas ´n´ Thijs) (8.09)
9. Stratking 2009 (4.50)
10. Paul´s Blues (9.42)

Musicans: Thomas Blug (Guitar), Thijs van Leer (B3, Flute, Vocoder), Raoul Walton (Bass), Wolf Simon (Drums), Bernie Wittmann (Keys, Strings)

* featuring Berenice van Leer (Vocals)

Dreist feat Thomas Blug im Bahnhof Würzbach am 30.04.09