Neal Morse: transatlantic set sail!

from blabbermouth:
TRANSATLANTIC — the progressive rock supergroup featuring DREAM THEATER's Mike Portnoy, MARILLION's Pete Trewavas, THE FLOWER KINGS' Roine Stolt and Neal Morse (ex-SPOCK'S BEARD) — will release its long-awaited third album in October 2009.

"The Whirlwind" is described in a press release as "a 77-minute piece of music that is sure to satisfy the band's legions of fans that have patiently waited almost the entire decade for the reunion of these four musicians."

"The Whirlwind" will be available in two formats:

* A regular-edition single CD of the entire 77-minute epic as well as a 2-CD special edition containing a bonus disc with eight newly recorded studio tracks (four new TRANSATLANTIC compositions and four cover songs)

The track listing for the special edition is as follows:

Disc One:

The Whirlwind

Disc Two:

01. Spinning
02. Lenny Johnson
03. For Such A Time
04. Lending A Hand
05. The Return Of The Giant Hogweed (GENESIS)
06. A Salty Dog (PROCOL HARUM)
08. Soul Sacrifice (SANTANA)

TRANSATLANTIC's "The Whirlwind" is currently scheduled for the following release dates:

October 23: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
October 26: Rest Of Europe
October 27: North America