Roy Z: Project Driver Countdown ready for release

Worldwide release coming soon for the new Driver album “Countdown”.
Driver will be released on the same labels as “Sons of Thunder”, and available worldwide via AOR Metal Heaven EU, King Records JP, and RockZilla USA.
'Countdown' is a mixture of brand new material and several rescued-from-the-vaults demo gems, which interlock seamlessly for a classic Driver-style album, aided by Roy Z's emphasis on vintage production values that harken back to the glory days of early 80's heavy metal ala Dio “Holy Diver” and Blizzard of Oz “Diary of a Madman”.
Chiefly recorded and mixed at Roy Z's California-based studio, Rob Rock and Roy Z once again joined forces with Butch Carlson, Ed Roth and Aaron Samson to cut the bulk of the tracks, with additional contributions coming from bassists Ray Burke (Life After Death, Bruce Dickinson) and Daniel Cordova (Shades Of Crimson, Vengeance Rising), as well as veteran vocalist Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen, Royal Hunt). Mastering duties were again handled by Maor Appelbaum (Halford, Sepultura, Yngwie Malmsteen).

Track list: 01) Return to the Sky 02) Rising Son 03) Countdown 04) Hollywood Shooting Star 05) Thief in the Night 06) Cry of the Wounded 07) Always on my Mind 08) Feel the Fire 09) Destiny 10) Running from the Darkness
PLUS exclusive bonus material for each territory of USA, Europe and Japan.