Jeff Kollman: Shedules L.A. festival appearance; new solo and BOMBASTIC MEATBATS release

April 16, 2012 - Acclaimed guitarist Jeff Kollman (COSMOSQUAD, GLENN HUGHES, MOGG/WAY) is scheduled to perform at the One World Art and Music Festivalat Hummingbird Nest Ranch, 2940 Kuehner Drive, Simi Valley, CA 93063 on Saturday April 21 at 7 p.m.. Proceeds from the appearance will benefit guitar legend Jason Becker who has been living with ALS for the past 20 years. Other performers include former MEGADETH lead guitarist Chris Poland and OHM, Kirk Fletcher, Edwin Alpanian, among others. More information is available from

On the release front, Kollman's new solo album, 'Silence In The Corridor', whose title track is a tribute to the late, great Gary Moore, available in streaming audio at this location, is receiving its worldwide digital release on April 16. Physical product is available throughKollman's long running label imprint Marmaduke Records. Contributing musicians on the album include drummers Shane Gaalaas (B'z, COSMOSQUAD), Jono Brown, and Joel Taylor (OHM, Allan Holdsworth), bassists Ric Fierabracci (COSMOSQUAD, PLANET X), Kevin Chown (Tarja Turunen, BOMBASTIC MEATBATS), and Jimmy Johnson (Allan Holdsworth, Roger Waters), as well as keyboardists Lao Tizer and Ed Roth (BOMBASTIC MEATBATS, Glenn Hughes). The track listing reads as follows:

01. Cosmo Ray Vaughn
02. West Coast Swagger
03. One Last Remark
04. Silence In The Corridor (tribute to Gary Moore)
05. Steer Clear Of The Border Town
06. Song For James
07. The New Nightmare
08. Afghan Headtrip
09. Time And The Inevitable
10. A Day Of Mourning
11. Unforgettable (dedicated to Helen Kollman)

L.A. all-stars THE BOMBASTIC MEATBATS, featuring Jeff Kollman, Kevin Chown, Ed Roth and newly Rock And Roll Hall of Fame inducted drummer Chad Smith (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, Glenn Hughes) have set at a May 21 release date for their explosive double live CD set, titled 'Live Meat And Potatoes.' Recorded locally in 2011 at the legendary Baked Potato, the album includes tracks from both the band's studio albums, 'Meet The Meatbats' and 'More Meat', including a reinterpretation of the LED ZEPPELIN classic, 'Moby Dick.' Physical copies will be available from on April 23. The track listing reads as follows:

Disc 1:
01. Oops I Spilled My Beer
02. Passing the Ace
03. Mountain Of Meat
04. The Gunboat Is On!
05. Nightsweats
06. Tops Off
07. Pigs Feet
08. Need Strange

Disc 2:
09. Deathmatch
10. Battle For Ventura Blvd
11. Moby Dick
12. Shilo's Forbidden City Blues
13. Breadballs
14. Lobster Legs
15. Into The Floyd

Jeff Kollman online: