Dean Brown: pre order Unfinished Business CD

Dean Brown
Unfinished Business
Marvin “Smitty” Smith, Dennis Chambers (drums); Hadrien Feraud, Jimmy Earl, Schuyler Deale, Rene Camacho (bass); Gerry Etkins (keys); Bobby Sparks (organ); Joey DeLeon (percussion); Lee Thornburg (trumpet); Bernard Maseli (vibes); Doug Webb and Kirk Whalum (sax)

On Unfinished Business, veteran guitarist Dean Brown, whose scintillating six-string work can be heard on over 200 recordings, steps out with his fourth dynamic outing as a leader. Joining him are Marvin “Smitty” Smith on drums and Gerry Etkins on keyboards, bassists Hadrien Feraud, Jimmy Earl, Schuyler Deale and Rene Camacho, Hammond B-3 organist Bobby Sparks, percussionist Joey DeLeon, trumpeter Lee Thornburg, vibraphonist Bernard Maseli and tenor saxophonists Doug Webb and Kirk Whalum. Santana drummer Dennis Chambers, who played on Brown’s powerhouse trio recording from 2009, appears on one track.