Vivien Lalu,Simone Mularoni,Jordan Rudess: Atomic Ark

Jordan Rudess has contributed keyboard parts and co-written a piece for the new album from LALU, the heavy/progressive project led by French composer Vivien Lalu. Entitled "Atomic Ark", the long-awaited follow-up to 2005's "Oniric Metal" will feature cover artwork by Travis Smith of Seempieces (OPETH, DEVIN TOWNSEND, NEVERMORE, ICED EARTH, DEATH, AMORPHIS) and additional guest apperances by such musicians as Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS), Gary Wehrkamp (SHADOW GALLERY), Marco Sfogli (JAMES LABRIE) and Ryan Van Poederooyen (THE DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT).

LALU new lineup is as follows:

Vivien Lalu - Keyboards
Martin LeMar (MEKONG DELTA) - Vocals
Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X) - Bass
Simone Mularoni (EMPYRIOS, D.G.M.) - Guitars
Virgil Donati (PLANET X) - Drums

The "Atomic Ark" release date will be announced later on Vivien Lalu's Facebook page as LALU is still considering label options.