Alvin Lee,Jimmy Herring: The Lee Boys - Testify CD

Alvin Cordy, Jr. (vocals, bass guitar, background vocals); Derrick Lee, Keith Lee (vocals, background vocals); Matt Grondin (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Alvin Lee (electric guitar, background vocals); Jason Mingledorff (tenor saxophone); Barney Floyd, Brian Graber (trumpet); Mark Mullins (trombone); Matt Slocum (piano, organ, keyboards); Earl Walker (drums); Nate Werth (percussion); Gia Wyre (background vocals);

2012 release, the third release from the sacred steel ensemble. This family group consists of three brothers, Alvin Lee (guitar), Derrick Lee and Keith Lee (vocals) along with their three nephews, Roosevelt Collier (pedal steel guitar), Alvin Cordy Jr. (7-string bass) and Earl Walker (drums). "Sacred steel" is a type of music rooted in Gospel, but infused with rhythm and blues, jazz, rock, funk, hip-hop, country and African music driven by the pedal steel guitar. Testify features 11 tracks of new songs along with fan favorites from their live show. Stellar production, expanded instrumentation, and a slew of special guests result in a captivating mix of gospel, rock and R&B that will surely appeal to the most discerning music fan. Guest players include: Warren Haynes on vocals and lead guitar; Jimmy Herring on lead guitar; female vocalist Gia Wyre; Matt Slocum on organ, piano, and keyboards; Nate Worth on percussion; and producer/engineer/mixer Matt Grondin on electric and acoustic guitar, keyboards, backing vocals. Horns were arranged by Mark Mullins.

Track 1 Smile (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 2 Going to Glory (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 3 I'm Not Tired (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 4 So Much to Live For (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 5 Always by My Side (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 6 Testify (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 7 Sinnerman (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 8 Wade In The Water (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 9 Praise You (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 10 Feel The Music