News: Rotosound signs Whitesnake, Rivals Sons, Noel Gallaghers High Flying Birds, The 1975 and more

Press Release –  2nd May 2013
Rotosound signs Whitesnake, Rivals Sons, Noel Gallaghers High Flying Birds, The 1975 and more

Rotosound are proud to announce the signing of over twenty of the best up and coming and established guitarists and bass players from around the world.

New to Rotosound is Chris Taylor, bassist with up and coming American band Grizzly Bear. The band is playing major festivals all over the world following their critically acclaimed Shields album released in 2012.

UK rock band Orange Goblin, described by Classic Rock magazine as one of the greatest live bands in recent years, sees both John Hoare, guitar and Martyn Millard, bass now using Rotosound. The very hotly tipped indie Rock band The 1975 has both guitarists Mathew Healy / Adam Hann and bassist Ross Macdonald using Rotosound on their headline UK tour, which also includes supporting Muse on the upcoming Stadium tour. 
Scott Holiday
Scott Holiday, guitarist with Rival Sons now uses and endorses the NEW Rotosound RFB-1 Re-Issue Fuzz Pedal. The band was voted ‘Best New Band’ by listeners of Planet Rock radio and won Breakthrough Act Of The Year at the Classic Rock Roll of Honour award ceremony last year.
Michael Devin (Whitesnake)
Another new endorsee is Michael Devin, of Whitesnake fame. When asked about why he chose Rotosound strings he said “Tis no great mystery why Rotosound bass strings are the most popular strings in the world! My bass sings like a piano…crisp, clean highs, growlin' mids, present lows… everything a bassist needs to get the job done.”

Russell Pritchard Bass player with the highly successful Zutons and now with the critically acclaimed Noel Gallaghers High Flying Birds is another new endorsee and just as full of praise. He observed that ‘Rotosound have always issued the best flatwound Bass Strings, with consistency in every packet for quality & tone’.

Other recent endorsees include session bassist Wayne Morgan who works with The Drifters and The Three Degrees, Jamie and Bruce Watson from Big Country, Nial Thomas of Horse in Transit and Matthew Carroll bassist with singer / songwriter Kyla La Grange. Also joining the roster is Jannick Juel, Jepps Nyholm and Troels Markussen from Danish rock band Thee Attacks and Nicholas Waldo member of the Columbia based power house Vorpal Nomad. Then there is James Bagshaw & Tom Warmsley of the hotly tipped Temples, and Steve Rushton session artist who works with the X Factor Live and many of the shows successful artists. Last but not least there is Peter Carr from popular post punk group, Echo And The Bunnymen, accomplished session player Henry Guy often seen to be working with Katy B and Natalie Duncan, Dorrian Sorriaux & Zach Anderson of the cool sexy Swedish Band, Blue Pills and Mike Peters acclaimed front man of the internationally successful Welsh band The Alarm

To find out more about the Rotosound Strings and their endorsees visit