Robert Dahlqvist: Ex-Hellacopters guitarist working on first solo album

Ex-Hellacopters guitarist, Robert Dahlqvist, has teamed up with to premiere a brand new track, "Inte En Dag," from his upcoming debut solo album, Solo. Stream "Inte En Dag" today exclusively on at:

Solo is due out October 2, 2013 on Despotz Records. CD, vinyl and CD/vinyl bundle package pre-orders are available online at:

Said Dahlqvist, "After ten years with the Hellacopters and four years with Dundertåget and a variety of freelance jobs, it is now time for me to release my first solo album. I can, from the bottom of my heart to say, that I have never been this proud of some music I made - feels like a life's work, everything from the music to the lyrics and production.

1. Jag Va Kött Och Blod
2. Det Tog En Lång Tid
3. Redo Nån Gång
4. Vi Tar Båten
5. Ingrid Isabel
6. Sneseglaren
7. Inte En Dag
8. Ta Det Kallt
9. Det E Hon
10. Ej Med Flit
11. Åker Tåg

With vocals sung entirely in Swedish, Solo was recorded, mixed and produced by Björn Olsson (Union Carbide Productions, The Soundtrack of our Lives), a process that has been two years in the making.

"Songs that I've worked with for two years," added Dahlqvist. "A time that has gone up and down emotionally for me, and that is why the songs have a very personal and fragile sense of themselves.

"Björn has been extremely careful and sensitive throughout the shoot, but in no way has it been difficult to record. It cannot be anything better than to record music with a friend and be friends through the whole process, it has actually never happened before."

Stay tuned to for more information.