Warren Haynes: Dark Side of the Mule - Gov’t Mule celebrate their 20th anniversary


The Mule Does Floyd!

Rock torchbearers Gov’t Mule are celebrating their 20th anniversary with an extensive tour and a series of dynamic live archival releases that highlight the group’s versatility and epic, fearless live performances. No two Gov’t Mule shows are alike, as the band draws on the more than 300 songs in their repertoire (and often a host of special guests) to create a unique experience each and every time. Their steadily expanding fan base knows that the Mule always has something special waiting for them. Expect the unexpected.

Dark Side of the Mule will be released on December 8, 2014, and features 90 minutes of Pink Floyd covers recorded during the band’s Halloween 2008 show at the Orpheum Theatre in Boston, MA. There will be three configurations including a standard version (1-CD), a deluxe version (3-CD/1-DVD package featuring the entire 3-hour performance). A double vinyl version will be available around January 12, 2015.All configurations feature newly-mixed and mastered audio.

Pre-order from MLG Merch, and we'll include a free Dark Side of the Mule poster!

Tracklisting 3CD+DVD:
Disc 1
1. Brighter Days
2. Bad Little Doggie
3. Brand New Angel
4. Gameface
5. Trane / Eternity's Breath / St. Stephen Jam
6. Monkey Hill
7. Child Of The Earth
8. Kind Of Bird

Disc 2
1. One Of These Days
2. Fearless
3. Pigs On The Wing, Pt. 2
4. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 1 - 5
5. Have A Cigar
6. Speak To Me
7. Breathe (In The Air)
8. On The Run
9. Time
10. The Great Gig In The Sky
11. Money
12. Comfortably Numb

Disc 3
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 6 – 9
2. Wish You Were Here
3. Million Miles From Yesterday
4. Blind Man In The Dark

Features the entire performance in Stereo & 5.1!