John Patitucci,Adam Rogers,Steve Cardenas: Brooklyn - the new album

John Patitucci: Brooklyn ***** Release date May 19 2015
John Patitucci (bass); Adam Rogers and Steve Cardenas (guitars); Brian Blade (drums)
Acclaimed bassist/composer/educator/bandleader John Patitucci unearths old memories and finds fresh inspiration by returning home on ''Brooklyn,'' his diverse and electrifying new album. ''Brooklyn'' pays homage to the vibrant, eclectic borough where the bass great was born and raised, looking back at the influences and experiences that have shaped his life and career while taking his music into thrilling new directions. Patitucci's 14th album as a leader and his first in six years, boasts a guitar-centric electric sound featurng six-string wizards Adam Rogers and Steve Cardenas. Patitucci jons the fray with a new semi-hollow electric bass designed specifically for him by Yamaha, which allow him the fluidity of an electric guitar with the deep, rotund bottom end of an acoustic bass. The quartet is anchored by virtuoso drummer Brian Blade, Patitucci's long-time friend and bandmate in the revered Wayne Shorter Quartet and in the new trio Children Of The Light (with pianist Danilo Perez, another Shorter bandmate). John Patitucci is a three-time Grammy Award winner and has been nominated over 15 times.

01.   IN9-1881/The Search
02.   Dugu Kamalemba
03.   Band Of Brothers
04.   Trinkle Tinkle
05.   Ugly Beauty
06.   JLR
07.   Do You?
08.   Bells of Coutance
09.   The Thumb
10.   Go Down Moses
11.   Tesori