Esperanza Spalding: Emily's D+Evolution [Deluxe Edition]

Esperanza Spalding presents her latest project Emily's D+Evolution a rekindling of her childhood interest in theater, poetry and movement, which delves into a broader concept of performance. Taking a new approach to her on-stage persona, the remarkable Spalding taps into new creative energy, delivering musical vignettes inspired during a "sleepless night of full moon inspiration."

As she puts it, "Emily is my middle name, and I'm using this fresh persona as my inner navigator. This project is about going back and reclaiming un-cultivated curiosity, and using it as a compass to move forward and expand. My hope for this group is to create a world around each song, there are a lot of juicy themes and stories in the music.

We will be staging the songs as much as we play them, using characters, video, and the movement of our bodies."

Track List
01. Good Lava
02. Unconditional Love
03. Judas
04. Earth To Heaven
05. One
06. Rest In Pleasure
07. Ebony And Ivy
08. Noble Nobles
09. Farewell Dolly
10. Elevate Or Operate
11. Funk The Fear
12. I Want It Now
13. Change Us
14. Unconditional Love (Alternate Version)

Esperanza Spalding - "Good Lava"