Chris Poland: Someone Said You Were Dead


Chris Poland - guitars
Robertino Pagliari - bass
Jake Cinninger - guitars
Joel Cummins - keyboards
Kris Myers - drums

OHMphrey, the brainchild of three members of the Chicago-based rock-band Umphrey's McGee along with two members of OHM, unleashes their improv-heavy self-titled debut.

What happens when five great musicians locked themselves in a studio for two days, fueled by nothing but pizza and their shared musical vision?

If youre the super jam band OHMphrey, the result is an electrifying fusion debut flush with so much creative currency that its vibrant music buzzes with musical surprises, intense improvisation and even instrumental virtuosity.

OHMphrey, the brainchild of three members of the Chicago-based jam-band Umphreys McGee (keyboardist Joel Cummins, guitarist Jake Cinninger and drummer Kris Myers) and OHM guitarist Chris Poland, a legendary player whos perhaps best known for work with headbanging pioneers Megadeth, and bassist Robertino Pagliari (a.k.a. Pag), unleashes their improv-heavy self-titled debut a record that assimilates not only disparate musical genres but the individual playing styles of everyone involved.

Buy OHMphrey - Ohmphrey
(about half way down the page):

OHMphrey - Someone Said You Were Dead.wmv