Travis Larson: Soundmind new cd

Travis Larson Band - Soundmind
The Travis Larson Band is firmly rooted as one of instrumental music's most important, critically acclaimed acts, having worked on record with Steve Lukather (Toto), Victor Wooten (Bela Fleck), Vinx (Sting, Herbie Hancock) and Hugh Syme (Rush, Aerosmith). Their 2011 release, Soundmind, serves up twelve new and original tracks that run the TLB gamut, and just have a lot of neat stuff in 'em. The band has grown and developed since their eponymous debut some thirteen years ago, and the progression is an instrumental fan's dream. This is the band that raved, "...this band has all the chops and blazing technique to send all you wannabe shredders back to the woodshed, but what makes them stand so far apart from their peers is the SONGS..." Amen.