Chris Poland: Polcat got claws!

PolcatChris Poland - Guitar
Frank Catalano - Tenor Saxophone
Sean O'Bryan Smith - Bass
Jim Gifford - Drums
The debut of a new form of jazz supergroup
Four of the jazz world's most unique artists coming together to find a common ground. That is what created Polcat. The band consists of the astounding talents of fusion guitar icon Chris Poland (OHM/Megadeth), Grammy nominated sax giant Frank Catalano (Miles Davis, Beyonce' to Bennett and everything in between), Internationally acclaimed solo artist/bassist Sean O'Bryan Smith (Larry Carlton to Keith Urban and other parts unknown), and drum phenomenon Jim Gifford (Guthrie Govan, Bill "Buddha" Dickens, Roy Vogt and more).

Polcat takes their extremely diverse backgrounds of solo performance coupled with a musical repertoire spanning every inch of the music industry to create their own take on the next step in contemporary jazz. Four composers, locked in a room, and created pure music from its most basic properties. The chemistry was instant and we can't wait to share it with all of you.