Percy Jones,Neil Citron: Bangtower: Casting Shadows available

Bangtower: Casting Shadows
Percy Jones (bass, keybboards); Neil Citron (guitar, keyboard); Walter Garces (drums, percussion)


BangTower is a progressive musical alliance featuring legendary bassist Percy Jones, who is best known for his work with Brand X, a band that also featured Genesis legend Phil Collins. Along with Jones, the power-prog trio also includes Grammy winning guitarist/engineer/producer Neil Citron.

Walter Garces, who also performs with '60s psychedelic marvels The Electric Prunes, rounds off the trio with his skillful drumming. Their maiden voyage "Casting Shadows", produced by Neil Citron (who also engineered, mixed and mastered) and Jon Pomplin, was released in late 2010 by Declassified Records, much to the elation of the music press and fans across the globe. Here is just few examples of what the press had to say about this release.

  • * “Totally smoking fusion disc!” - Barry Cleveland – Guitar Player Magazine (editor's top pick)
  • * “...very intense, well-produced and very diverse.” - Adam Plato – Prog Rock Music Talk
  • *“Just amazing! From jazz and funk to fusion flavored instro rock – it's all there in BangTower mix.” - Robert Silverstein – MWE3
  • * Blistering fusion, screaming rock, fiery jazz - whatever you call it, this trio will blow you away." - Stephanie Sollows - Progressive World
  • * “This is a refreshing take of progressive compositions played with a serious no fear attitude.” - Jason Kot – Bass Musician Magazine
  • * “A great album and one that I recommend to all, it'll be one of the best purchases you will make this year.” - Jon Nuedorf – Sea of Tranquility
  • * “A power prog album of epic proportions!” - Marty Dodge – Seattle PI

BangTower is currently scheduling their 2012 tour and are due to be back in the studio in fall of 2012 to begin work on the next release.

Track 2 Sex Me Up (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 3 Hair of the Dog (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 4 Let Em Drown (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 5 Ballad of Wealth (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 6 Man in the Middle (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 7 Groove Snake (LISTEN TO AUDIO)
Track 8 1%ters (LISTEN TO AUDIO)