Thursday, 22 November 2012

Max Michel: The Algorithm - Tr0jans guitar playthrough

For celebrating The Algorithm release album, Digital Fufux is proud to give you an amazing guitar playthrough by Max Michel.

Andrew Gerard: Sweeping like a Janitor

Andrew Gerard shares shares how he wiggles around the 6 note pattern, chromatics, sliding tapping and dicing carrots. a lick based off a Remy Hansen idea

AG "Sweeping like a Janitor " through 6 note patterns.

Rodrigo J Gozalbez: Cosmic Wheel - Ocean View

Cosmic Wheel: Energy Of Sound

1. Third Eye (Album) 4:17
2. Pole Shift (Album) 3:27
3. Orbs Over Phoenix (Album) 4:28
4. Cosmic Wheel (Album) 3:08
5. Crystal Dreams (Album) 4:03
6. Ocean View (Album) 3:45
7. Sao Paolo Street (Album) 3:08
8. Light Of SantaFe (Album) 3:23
9. Skyfish (Album) 3:30
10. Lift Off (Album) 3:21
11. Megalith (Album)

Collaborative artists Rodrigo J. Gozalbez (Lead Guitar) and Roger Paul (Bass, Keys, Chapman Stick) double team at their grooviest and get down with the sound to produce a dynamic blend of styles. Now available on iTunes, Spotify, and Amazon.

Cosmic Wheel is a rock instrumental album. From start to finish, this album is supercharged with booming bass lines, sultry keys, and melodic guitar passages sure to hook you in heart and soul.





Ocean View [Studio Version] - Cosmic Wheel - E.O.S

Oli Herbert,Mike Martin: All That Remains - Stand Up new single

All That Remains is an American heavy metal band from Springfield, Massachusetts, which formed in 1998.[1] They have released six studio albums, a live CD/DVD, and have sold nearly 800,000 records worldwide. The group consists of guitarists Oli Herbert and Mike Martin, vocalist Philip Labonte, bassist Jeanne Sagan and former Diecast drummer Jason Costa with Labonte and Herbert being the only two original members

Philip Labonte
Mike Martin
Oli Herbert
Jeanne Sagan
Jason Costa

Jonathan Kreisberg: Guitarspot.Gr Interview, Live Setup

GuitarSpot.Gr On Facebook:
Full Article:

Jonathan Kreisberg || Guitarspot.Gr Interview, Live Setup

Mattias IA Eklundh: Guitarspot.Gr Interview

GuitarSpot.Gr On Facebook:
Full Article:
Mattias Eklundh || Guitarspot.Gr Interview

Alberto Rigoni: new album available for free full streaming


"Three Wise Monkeys" has been released with worldwide distribution (Nightmare Records, Disk Union, Power Prog, MediaStar) by Any And All Records on October 1, 2012.

“Three Wise Monkeys” is the brand new recording by Alberto Rigoni, progressive rock composer & bass player (TwinSpirits, Lady & THE BASS), who is rapidly gaining audience in the international progressive rock fusion music scene for inventive genre-crossing compositions that paint alluring soundscapes comprehensible to wide varieties of listeners, yet artistically sophisticate and individualistic enough to sustain one’s attention once gained.

Half instrumental and half with vocals, Rigoni’s third solo album is thematically centered around the Japanese folk legend of the “Three Wise Monkeys” and further refines the stylistic contrasts and progressive spirit characterizing 2011’s “Rebirth” (Nightmare Records), concretely separating the mellow jazz, rock fusion, and ambient from the assertive melodic and hard rock and developing each extreme into Rigoni’s most aggressive and most delicate material. His distinctively kaleidoscopic bass playing and compositional grace smoothly passes across borders and carries traits of each of its components, becoming less of a solo project based around the bass guitar than a progressive rock experience.

The album also boasts contributions from great special guests: Göran Edman (ex Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot), Jonas Erixon (Alicate), Kevin Moore (ex Dream Theater, OSI, Chroma Key), Mark Cross (Outloud, ex Helloween, Firewind), Federico Solazzo (Alexia), Alessandro Bertoni (Aphelion), Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock), Tommy Ermolli (TwinSpirits), Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios), Paolo Valli (session drummer), Paco Barillà (Daniele Liverani), Sebastian Persini (Solo artist, session drummer)

The track list:
01. Toshogu Shrine
02. Mizaru
03. Three Wise Monkeys
04. Kikazaru
05. Blackened Tornado
06. Iwazaru
07. Free Falling
08. Between Space And Time
09. Coming Home
10. Believe

The official video trailer of Alberto Rigoni's new album "Three Wise Monkeys"

Album title track available for free download (feat. Göran Edman)

Alberto Rigoni's new album's title track "Three Wise Monkeys" is now available for free download via Soundcloud. The hard rock tune features Göran Edman (ex Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot) on vocals, Tommy Ermolli (TwinSpirits, Khymera) on guitars, Alessandro Bertoni (Aphelion) on keyboards and the young talented drummer Paco Barillà.

Link to download:
or at

Artist website:

On Facebook:

On Twitter:

On YouTube:

On Soundcloud:

On Bandcamp:

Chris Broderick: Guitar World interview

Did studying the guitar in college help you get to where you wanted to go as a player?
It did, but what I found in college was that everyone was either a classical snob or a jazz snob, and unfortunately I was neither. But I did pick up influences from both of those styles of music. My most recent “new” influence is country guitar, which has been a little harder for me to fully get into. I’ve never dug country music that much, but as soon as I heard people like Chet Atkins and Danny Gatton, I was hooked. And nowadays, I’m really into Johnny Hiland. I love his playing.
At some point you realize that there are smoking players in every form of music. So, lately, I’ve started trying to incorporate little things from the country guitar players into my playing as well. I guess that’s why my influences are so broad—I can appreciate the effort that everyone puts into their craft. 

Herman Li: gets some Tottie of Access: Rock

Tottie of Access: Rock met Herman Li of DragonForce and she tried to act unimpressed but we know she really likes DragonForce and we also know that Herman likes Marc. No one likes the flies though.

Access: Rock DragonForce interview in Stockholm

Alex Lifeson, Geddy Lee, Neil Peart: RUSH make it to Hollywood Rock Walk

Rush was inducted into the Hollywood Rock Walk outside of Guitar Center in Los Angeles earlier today (November 20) and the band talked about the induction and got their hands dirty.


The Canadian trio Rush was inducted into the Guitar Center's Rockwalk in Hollywood yesterday, November 20, 2012. Frankie DiVita was in attendance to mark this special occasion on film.

Rush Hollywood Rockwalk Induction