Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Hans Van Even: Stardust Requiem - with Engl Retro Tube 50 + Siggi Braun Stardust - great two handed composition

Hi friends, here's a full play-through of the tune "Stardust Requiem" from my solo CD with the new Engl Amps​ Retro Tube 50 head + Siggi Braun - Fine Young Guitars​ Stardust. It's without Tony MacAlpine​ (for those who missed it, Tony played solos with me on the original tune on the CD) but I hope you like it anyway :) Please support me and share this video as much as you can with the world :)

You can buy the CD here:!cd-stard...

Thanks to my friends and awesome musicians who played on this tune:
- Leo Isnard - drums
- Goran Vujic - Bass
Stardust Requiem (with Engl Retro Tube 50 + Siggi Braun Stardust)

Chris Broderick: Former MEGADETH Members Unleash Debut Act Of Defiance

Former MEGADETH Members Unleash Debut ACT OF DEFIANCE Video 'Throwback'

"Throwback", the first video from ACT OF DEFIANCE, the band featuring former MEGADETH members Shawn Drover (drums) and Chris Broderick (guitar), alongside ex-SCAR THE MARTYR singer Henry Derek Bonner, and SHADOWS FALL's Matt Bachand (bass), can be seen below. The song is taken from ACT OF DEFIANCE's debut album, "Birth And The Burial", which will be released on August 21 via Metal Blade Records. The clip was shot by renowned director Corey Soria (DANZIG).

Drover states: "'Throwback' is not your average speed/thrash metal tune. The song is also pretty progressive at times, with a lot of stopping and starting going into the bridge, and they are all at different times, so we really had to memorize the count."

He continues: "I was really impressed with the way Chris wanted to write a little bit out of the box, shall we say. Chris also wrote all of the lyrics for the song, which were also impressive to me. They are certainly dark in the subject matter, as they should be to fit the aggressiveness of the song. Quite a nice fit, if you ask me.

"Birth And The Burial" track listing:

01. Throwback
02. Legion of Lies
03. Thy Lord Belial
04. Refrain and Re-Fracture
05. Dead Stare
06. Disastrophe (A New Reality)
07. Poison Dream
08. Obey the Fallen
09. Crimson Psalm
10. Birth and the Burial


Jason Becker: I love me some John Mayer!

Jason Becker

I love me some John Mayer! I'm so happy you like the guitar, my friend!

Joe Satriani: San Francisco Blue from the new LP.

Joe Satriani opens another intriguing chapter of his career with the release of Shockwave Supernova, his 15th studio album, which will be released on July 24. Ultimate Classic Rock presents the exclusive premier of “San Francisco Blue” from the new LP. You can listen to it above.

As is often the case with many of Satriani’s projects, the initial inspiration for the Shockwave Supernova album came from an interesting place. During the touring cycle for his previous album, Unstoppable Momentum, Satriani found himself playing guitar with his teeth more and more as the tour progressed.
Read More: Hear Joe Satriani's 'San Francisco Blue' From His New Album: Exclusive Premier |

Joe Satriani, Mike Keneally, Marco Minneman, and Bryan Beller talk about the making of Shockwave Supernova and the meaning behind the album. More episodes to come before the album release on July 24th!

Pre-order the album today in exclusive bundles at SATRIANI.COM or at iTunes at or Amazon at