Saturday, 4 July 2015

Gianluca Ferro: Providence Stampede, Anadime, Chrono Delay Demo



This is another demo I did for Backline and Providence. We just placed the Stampede Overdrive followed by Anadime chorus in front of a Blackstar HT Stage 100, then a Rocktron Hush Gate unite is placed in the FX loop, followed by a Chrono Delay pedal. Chrono Delay has a warm analog sound with all the features of a digital unit. Hope you dig it !

Providence Stampede, Anadime, Chrono Delay Demo

Luke Jaeger: Sleep Terror - Unihemispheria - progressive death funk metal



1. Unihemispheria 02:06
2. Anabolic Salvation 03:22
3. Idiopathic Psychogenesis 02:08
4. Bruxist 02:24
5. Dual Proprioception 02:01
6. Somatoform Vortex 01:59
7. Hypnogogic Qualm 01:28
8.Diurnal Enuresis 01:31
9. Probing Tranquility 02:38
10. Dipsomaniacal Chronotherapy 02:56
11. Hypersomnia Rationale 02:24
12. Somnambulistic Pedophile 02:45
13. Prodromal Nocturia 04:42

credits
released 23 June 2015  https://sleepterror.bandcamp.com/album/unihemispheria

All songs written and recorded by Luke Jaeger. Artwork layout by Mike C. Bauer. Additional mixing and mastering by Navene Koperweis. © 2015

Guthrie Govan, Bryan Beller, Marco Minnemann: Aristocrats - Tres Caballeros North American Tour- revised details



The Aristocrats' Tres Caballeros North American Tour starts on Monday in Northern California! We have two important late changes to the itinerary we wanted to tell our North American friends about:
1) MILWAUKEE! On Thursday July 23 we will be playing the The Miramar Theater in Milwaukee, WI. If you're up there, please help us spread the word on this late addition to the tour!
2) KANSAS CITY! On Monday, August 17, the venue has changed. It's now VooDoo (in Harrah's Casino). All tickets purchased in advance for The Scene (previous venue) will be honored, and all remaining tickets will be sold at the door at VooDoo.

This is all brand new information. If you don't see it on the venue websites yet, don't fret - it'll be there soon. The most current information is always available on our Tours page
Here's the new full itinerary for the tour:
THE ARISTOCRATS
"Tres Caballeros"
North America Tour Summer 2015
with special guests The Travis Larson Band
Mon 6-Jul Sacramento, CA Harlow’s
Tues 7-Jul San Francisco, CA Slim’s
Wed 8-Jul Santa Cruz, CA Don Quixote’s
Fri 10-Jul Portland, OR Star Theater
Sat 11-Jul Seattle, WA Studio Seven
Sun 12-Jul Vancouver, BC, CANADA Rickshaw Theatre
Tues 14-Jul Boise, ID Reef
Wed 15-Jul Salt Lake City, UT Club X
Fri 17-Jul Denver, CO Quixote’s True Blue
Sun 19-Jul Omaha, NE Slowdown
Mon 20-Jul Des Moines, IA The Gaslamp
Tues 21-Jul St. Paul, MN The Amsterdam Bar And Hall
Thurs 23-Jul Milwaukee, WI The Miramar Theatre
Fri 24-Jul Chicago, IL Reggie’s
Sat 25-Jul Indianapolis, IN Birdy’s
Sun 26-Jul Cincinnati, OH The Mad Frog
Tues 28-Jul Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom
Wed 29-Jul Pittsburgh, PA Hard Rock Café
Thur 30-Jul Columbus, OH Skully’s
Fri 31-Jul Detroit, MI Token Lounge
Sat 1-Aug Toronto, ON, CANADA Mod Club
Sun 2-Aug Ottawa, ON, CANADA The Rainbow Bistro
Tues 4-Aug Montreal, QC, CANADA Cafe Campus
Wed 5-Aug Woodstock, NY Bearsville Theater
Fri 7-Aug Boston, MA The Middle East
Sat 8-Aug New York City, NY Irving Plaza
Sun 9-Aug Philadelphia, PA North Star Bar
Mon 10-Aug Washington, DC Jammin‘ Java
Tues 11-Aug Raleigh, NC Pour House
Thur 13-Aug Charlotte, NC Tremont Music Hall
Fri 14-Aug Atlanta, GA Aisle 5
Sat 15-Aug Nashville, TN The High Watt
Sun 16-Aug St. Louis, MO Old Rock House
Mon 17-Aug Kansas City, MO VooDoo (at Harrah's Casino)
Tues 18-Aug Tulsa, OK The Vanguard
Thur 20-Aug Houston, TX Fitzgerald’s
Fri 21-Aug Austin, TX The Roost
Sat 22-Aug Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX The Sanctuary
Mon 24-Aug Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
Wed 26-Aug Phoenix, AZ Club Red
Thur 27-Aug Mexicali, MX Teatro De Estado
Fri 28-Aug San Diego, CA Price Center Ballroom East, UCSD
Sat 29-Aug Riverside, CA Romano’s Concert Lounge
Sun 30-Aug Los Angeles, CA King King
Meanwhile reviews for Tres Caballeros keep rolling in. Here's a snippet from a particularly effusive writeup from UltimateGuitar.com:
"Surely one of the best albums of the year, "Tres Caballeros" represents a tour de force of musicianship, poignant storytelling, and artistic control."
We've been blown away by the response to our very ambitious new album. Thanks so much to all who ordered. What, you didn't order yet? Click here to join the "better late than never" crowd. :-)
Lots of album previews are still available at our YouTube page
Finally, we had an absolute blast at the G4 Experience camp last week, along with Joe Satriani, Animals As Leaders, Mike Keneally and a cast of thousands (ok, hundreds). Some highlights from the last night:
* Mike Keneally and Guthrie Govan playing dual leads Frank Zappa's "Zomby Woof"
* Tosin Abasi and Javier Reyes from Animals As Leaders jamming Black Sabbath's "War Pigs" (on their 8-string guitars!) with Mike Keneally, Bryan Beller and Joe Travers (drums)
* Joe Satriani and Mike Keneally playing Keneally's tune "Rosemary Girl"
In addition to the guitar clinic information overload, bassists saw Bryan Beller and Stu Hamm lead clinics and do a live tribute to the late Chris Squire of Yes…and drummers (and plenty of guitarists!) saw Marco Minnemann and Matt Garska (of AAL) work up a righteous sweat in a dual-drummer chopsfest. 
Here's a shot of all of the instructors hamming it up for the camera. From left to right: Andy Aledort, Bryan Beller, Mike Keneally, Bruce Bouillet, Tosin Abasi, Javier Reyes, Joe Satriani, Matt Garska, Stu Hamm, Guthrie Govan, Marco Minnemann. (photo by Doug Doppler)

Richie Kotzen, Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy: Winery Dogs announce US tour dates to support their new release 2015



THE WINERY DOGS TOUR DATES
Oct 03: Ridgefield Playhouse, CT

Oct 04: Jim Thorpe Penn's Peak, PA

Oct 05: Boston WIlbur Theater, MA

Oct 08: Glenside Keswick Theater, PA

Oct 09: Sayreville Starland Ballroom, NJ

Oct 10: New York Best Buy Theatre, NY

Oct 12: Atlanta Variety Playhouse, GA

Oct 14: Ponte Vedra Beach Concert Hall, FL

Oct 15: St Petersburg State Theatre, FL

Oct 16: Fort Lauderdale Culture Room, FL

Oct 17: Orlando Plaza Live, FL

Oct 20: Nashville Wildhorse Sallon, TN

Oct 22: Houston Pub Fountains, TX

Oct 23: Ardmore Heritage Hall, OK

Oct 24: Dallas Gas Monkey Bar N' Grill, TX

Oct 27: Milwaukee Potawatomi Casino, WI

Oct 28: Milwaukee Potawatomi Casino, WI

Oct 29: Saint Charles Arcada Theatre, IL

Nov 03: Anaheim House Of Blues, CA

Nov 05: Agoura Hills Canyon Club, CA

Nov 06: Beverly Hills Saban Theater, CA

Nov 07: Las Vegas Counts Vamp'd, NV

Nov 08: San Diego House Of Blues, CA

Paul Masvidal: Cynic will launch Euro Tour in October 2015


Cynic will launch a series of summer North American shows in Vancouver, BC on July 6.

KINDLY BENT TO FREE EUROPE TOUR
Oct 01: Berlin Magnet, Germany
Oct 02: Aarhus Voxhall, Denmark
Oct 03: Köln Euroblast, Germany
Oct 04: Sittard Volt, Netherlands
Oct 05: London Underworld, UK
Oct 06: Paris La Maroquinerie, France
Oct 07: Brescia Circolo Colony, Italy
Oct 08: Ljubljana Channel Zero, Slovenia
Oct 09: Budapest Blue Hell, Hungary
Oct 10: München Backstage, Germany

Rohan Stevenson: I Built The Sky - interview



Who will be playing in I Built The Sky for Live shows?
Watch and find out...

I Built The Sky Interview 2015


i built the sky - Translucidus (Featuring Sithu Aye)

Richard Tull: Fear is the mind killer... fear the licks from hell!



Richard Tull: Fear is the mind killer... fear the licks from hell!

"Fear" © Richard Tull

Michael Angelo Batio: Happy Independence Day! - US tour dates!



Michael Angelo Batio

Happy Independence Day! Can't wait to start the Summer Tour! More shows being added soon!

Kirill Konyaev: "Blast" playthrough - beefy original from debut EP "Conquista"!


Kirill Konyaev - "Blast" playthrough
Kirill Konyaev
Playying along the 3rd track from my debut EP "Conquista"!
Check it out!

You can purchase the whole EP here:
http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/kirillkonyaev

Yui: Cyntia Rock In girl - instrumental - live



?.!. Been waiting Something for Something Instrumental Let the gals Rock us Again once Again with Rock'n Girl Short Bio:. Cyntia IS an all-Female Japanese Rock / Metal band Their Music Style Varies from Melodic Power Metal, Hard Rock. . to Pop.Rock and Others to Date The members Are shown See See Below Cyntia SAKI - Vocals YUI - Guitars, Chorus Kanoko - Drums, Percussion, Chorus AYANO - Keyboards, Piano, Chorus AZU - Bass, Chorus Please Support: Cyntia @ http: //Cyntia.Jp/ Music: http: //Www.Amazon.Co.Jp/Cyntia/e/B007 ... / http: //Www.Hmv.Co.Jp/artist_Cyntia_00 ... Cyntia] - Rock in Girl [Live] ~ Instrumental

【Cyntia】- Rock in Girl [Live] ~ Instrumental