Jartse Tuominen: midnight express

Jartse Tuominen has MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/jartsetuominen

Time Of Change features the progressive fusion and rock blend of Finnish guitarist Jartse Tuominen supported by drummer Anssi Nykanen, keyboardist Pekka Siistonen and bassist Jukka Kampman.

03:11 Midnight Express
06:52 Seven Seas
03:13 Texas Roots
05:11 Time Of Change
03:43 Out There
03:37 One Of Those Days
04:05 Weird Timing
04:13 Dreamer
04:02 Love And The Perfect Game
05:43 The Longest Mile


Jartse Tuominen has been playing guitar for over 30 years. What started as a boyish passion turned in a lifetime expression of artistry and talent.

In the early 80's his heavy-metal band Outburst gained fans even in Italy and Spain, and became quite popular among young people in Finland. The next step that Jartse took with his boots was Takala Project, who's unique progressive jazz music was composed exclusively by Jartse himself. Unplugged and acoustic gigs with the Travel Bros. Numerous studio sessios ngained him respect among professionals and commercial TV-shows among the public.

Influiences include Gary Moore,Ritchie Blackmore,Aldi Meola,Joe Satriani,Steve Vai,Eric Clapton, Frank Marino ,Steve Morse,Steve Lukather,John McLaughlin,Jeff Beck...