Richard Hallebeek, Damian de Muijnck, Benjamin van Geest: DDM - Subdivisions

Damian de Muijnck (DDM) is a young (19 years old) drummer from The Netherlands. Ever since he was a very young boy at the age of only four years old, he has had this musical vision in which he shows the world his talent and the many influences he gathered over the years.

Today, this dream comes to fruition with the help of two gifted musicians that support this dream. Together with the help of Roy de Waard (Distinguished) and Daniel de Coninck (Xeno, Bloodshift) They are working hard to create DDM's debut album, called 'Subdivisions'.

The album title is very appropriate, because the music on it features some pretty complex polyrhythmic structures and odd-time signatures. At the same time though, the overall focus is never lost with plenty of room for melody and dynamics. In this day and age where it's difficult to be unique, the DDM project has managed to be just that, combining elements of Djent, Fusion, Jazz and Progressive Metal/Rock into one coherently crafted album.

'Subdivisions' will feature some exciting seasoned players too, like Adam Holzman (Miles Davis / Steven Wilson), Richard Hallebeek (Dutch guitar player extraordinaire) and Robin Zielhorst (Cynic, OneGodLess, Our Oceans, Textures and Exivious), to name... more credits
released September 2, 2017
DDM - ‘Subdivisions’:
Damian de Muijnck: drums
Benjamin van Geest: guitars, synths and Moog solo
Richard Hallebeek: lead guitars
Robin Zielhorst: fretless bass
Mix and mastering by Bas Trumpie and Imre Beerends (Mantis Audio)
Drums recorded by Stefan Verster