Luís Kalil: Sunset Daredevil new album from 16-year-old Brazilian guitar prodigy


Sophomore album "Sunset Daredevil" out now. BRAZIL - 16-year-old Brazilian guitar prodigy Luís Kalil has teamed up with Revolver Magazine to launch a new music video for the song "If," taken from Kalil's sophomore album Sunset Daredevil.

Kalil states: "'If' is a song that talks about the power of this word - how many possibilities and parallel lives it opens in our mind, how much it influences ourselves and our future decisions. I always wanted to write a song about it because it's something that everyone goes through. The melodies and riffs really touch me, and once I wrote it I knew it would be perfect for my first music video.

"The music video was produced by the prizewinning film-maker Ulisses da Mota, who brought an awesome crew to work along with us. I'm really excited about it and I hope everyone can get the same feel listening and watching this!"

Featuring nine original tracks, including six instrumental and three with Jonathas Pozo in charge of the vocals, Sunset Daredevil was produced by Renato Osório and mixed and
mastered by Benhur Lima. Cover artwork comes courtesy of Tiago Masseti.

Sunset Daredevil can be purchased now via Bandcamp at:

1. Sunrise
2. Story Of My Life
3. After The Fray
4. Delusion Ways
5. Sunset Daredevil
6. If
7. Here I Stand
8. Angel City
9. Hazard

Luís Kalil released his first album, Insight, in 2015 at the age of just 15-years-old, showcasing technical prowess and the ability of playing and writing with great maturity for his young age. Since the release of Insight, Kalil has performed in both Brazil and the U.S., where he became the first Brazilian guitar player to play the EMGtv studios in Santa Rosa, Calif. Kalil also demonstrated his skills at the ESP booth at the 2015 NAMM Show in Anaheim, Calif.

Stay tuned for more information on Luís Kalil and Sunset Daredevil.

Luís Kalil online: