Andy James: Sacred Mother Tongue - A Light Shines...

EMI Label Services has set a September 3 release date for SACRED MOTHER TONGUE's brand new EP, "A Light Shines...". This is the band's debut release on EMI Label Services and precedes SACRED MOTHER TONGUE's second album, "Out Of The Darkness", which will be made availale early next year.

"A Light Shines..." is a defining moment for SACRED MOTHER TONGUE, their stake in the sand as one the most exciting bands in British metal. Opening with the powerhouse chorus and heavy-as-hell guitars of "Evolve/Become" and followed by the thumping darkness of "Seven", it's instantly apparent that SACRED MOTHER TONGUE has made a quantum leap on from its well-received debut album, "Ruin Of Man", in 2009, from which they reinterpret "A Final Idea" as an acoustic number on this EP.

"A Light Shines..." EP track listing:

01. Evolve/Become
02. Seven
03. A Final Idea (acoustic)
04. City Is Crying (live from China)