Tony MacAlpine,Nili Brosh: Ramona Mainstage 2014 - 7 videos

For me one of the best melodic instrumental albums ever made. In the top 4 of the the best shred albums ever made according to guitar world.  Difficult to believe this album is almost 30 years old.

This selection of videos are from the continuing live tour of the Tony MacAlpine, featuring the exceptionally talented Nili Brosh... the only guitar player of recent times that made me blush.

Tony MacAlpine,Nili Brosh - Ramona Mainstage - 626 Main St. Ramona Ca 92065

  • Edge Of Insanity
  • The Raven
  • The Taker
  • The Witch And The Priest
  • Empire In the Sky
  • No Place In Time
  • Wheel Of Fortune

Tony MacAlpine,Nili Brosh: Ramona Mainstage 2014

The details about the album
Original Cover
Released 1986[1]
Recorded 1985 at Prairie Sun Recording Studios in Cotati, California

Tony MacAlpine – guitar, keyboard, bass (track 8)
Mike Mani – keyboard programming
Steve Smith – drums
Billy Sheehan – bass (except track 8)
Steve Fontano – engineering
George Horn – mastering
Mike Varney – production

Track Listing

No. Title Length
1. "Wheel of Fortune" 3:43
2. "The Stranger" 3:59
3. "Quarter to Midnight (Live Solo)" 2:24
4. "Agrionia" 4:31
5. "Empire in the Sky †" 5:54
6. "The Witch and the Priest" 3:33
7. "The Taker" 3:22
8. "Chopin, Prelude 16, Opus 28" (Frédéric Chopin) 1:20
9. "Edge of Insanity" 4:18
10. "The Raven" 4:13
11. "No Place in Time" 4:00
Total length: 41:17

Second Cover
Edge of Insanity is the first studio album by guitarist Tony MacAlpine, released in 1986 through Shrapnel Records. In a 2009 article by Guitar World magazine, the album was ranked fourth on the all-time top ten list of shred albums.[3] In 2014, nearly thirty years after its release, MacAlpine announced that he will be performing the album in full during a series of shows in California and Baja California.[4]

The second version LP

The Back Cover

The Shrapnel LP