Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Brad Whitford, Derek St Holmes: Whitford/St.Holmes News -- Slash's Brent Fitz To Fill-In on Drums for June Tour.



WHITFORD/ST. HOLMES FEATURING BRAD WHITFORD & DEREK ST. HOLMES

READY TO HIT THE ROAD IN SUPPORT OF NEW STUDIO ALBUM ‘REUNION’

TOUR & ALBUM LAUNCH ON JUNE 3RD

Slash’s Brent Fitz to Fill-In on Drums for Tour

(Los Angeles, CA – May 25, 2016) Whitford/St. Holmes, featuring the dynamic duo of Aerosmith guitarist, Brad Whitford and Ted Nugent vocalist/guitarist, Derek St. Holmes are back together and ready to release their new studio album and hit the road with Whitesnake - all beginning on June 3rd!

Joining the two on the road will be bassist Chopper Anderson and keyboardist Buck Johnson, who both played on the Reunion album. Filling in on drums for all dates will be Brent Fitz (SLASH featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators) replacing Troy Luccketta, who will be touring with Tesla at the same time.

“We are very excited to have Brent join us on this run,” says Whitford. “Troy is so good, he is just not an easy guy to replace!” “We really needed a guy with the right feel.” adds St.Holmes, “Brent brings that with him along with the power that kicks these songs out like they were meant to be. We can’t wait to get out there with him.”

When asked how Brent felt about his new gig he was quick to answer. "I was already excited for the new Whitford/St.Holmes reunion record. So, it goes without saying how thrilled I was to get a call from Derek and Brad asking me to step in on drums for the upcoming tour. Playing brand new music with these two legends, and in such a great new band, couldn't be more exciting! I consider them both architects of my own musical makeup, so of course I'm looking forward to playing a few of their own classics as well!"

Whitford/St. Holmes are excited to reunite and reclaim the rock magic they first produced over thirty years ago. It was 1981 when Whitford, who had left Aerosmith, first teamed up with Derek St. Holmes to release their self-titled debut. Tracks like “Sharpshooter” and “Whisky Woman” carried on the stadium rock n roll style that made them famous. The album received critical acclaim and they did a successful round of tour dates before returning to their respective bands and shelving the duo.

Recently, while living in the same town on the outskirts of Nashville, the two got together and began writing a number of songs. Before they knew it, they had an album, assembled a band and recorded the self-produced, and appropriately titled, Reunion. Playing these songs live is going to be the icing on the cake for Whitford and St. Holmes, as Derek said, “We want to share it with our friends, all those hardcore rock ‘n’ roll fans… Like our fans and good whiskey, we all seem to get better with age. These new cuts are bold, brassy and ballsy and we can’t wait to play them live.”

The upcoming tour with Whitesnake launches on June 3rd in Dallas and continues on through Texas, Indianapolis, Ohio, Detroit, Boston and more with headlining dates peppered in between. This leg of the tour will conclude on July 2nd with a headline show. The band will also play with Lynyrd Skynyrd on July 31st at Festival Park in Elgin, IL.

For up to date tour info and more, visit:

http://www.whitfordstholmes.com

@WhitfordStHolms

facebook.com/whitfordstholmes


Whitford/St. Holmes On Tour This Summer (all dates with Whitesnake unless noted)

Fri 06/03/16 Dallas, TX The Bomb Factory

Sun 06/05/16 Houston, TX Revention Music Center

Mon 06/06/16 San Antonio, TX Majestic Theatre

Wed 06/08/16 Indianapolis, IN Old National Centre

*Thu 06/09/16 Traverse City, MI Ground Zero (with Tom Keifer)

Sat 06/11/16 Northfield, OH Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park

*Sun 06/12/16 Whitsburg, KY Appalshop Theater (Headline Show)

Tue 06/14/16 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion At Riverbend

Wed 06/15/16 Huber Heights, OH Rose Music Center At The Heights

*Thu 06/16/16 Pittsburgh, PA Stage One (Headline Show)

Fri 06/17/16 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre

*Sun 06/19/16 Farifield, CT The Warehouse (Headline Show)

Mon 06/20/16 Brooklyn, NY Kings Theatre

Tue 06/21/16 Montclair, NJ The Wellmont Theater

*Wed 06/22/16 Sellersville, PA Sellersville Theater (Headline Show)

Thu 06/23/16 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom

Sat 06/25/16 Boston, MA House Of Blues Boston

Sun 06/26/16 Portland, ME Maine State Pier

Tue 06/28/16 Lewiston, NY Artpark Amphitheater

Wed 06/29/16 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore Silver Spring

*Thu 06/30/16 Annapolis, MD Rams Head On Stage (Headline Show)

*Fri 07/01/16 Londonderry, NH Tupelo Music Hall (Headline Show)

*Sat 07/02/16 Pawling, NY Daryl’s House (Headline Show)

*Sat 07/30/16 Elgin, IL Festival Park (with Lynyrd Skynyrd)