Kiko Loureiro: Angra CD is about done... tracks revealed

ANGRA will release their seventh studio album, "Aqua" (a Latin word which means "water" in English), on September 29 via SPV/Steamhammer. A conceptual effort, the follow-up to 2006's "Aurora Consurgens" was recorded at Norcal Studios in São Paulo, Brazil.

For the first time since its inception, the band self-produced the new CD, which was co-produced and mixed by Brendan Duffey and Adriano Daga from Norcal Studios, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering Studios in California. The art concept (see below) was created by the renowned Brazilian artist Gustavo Sazes, with input from Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro.

"We [had] worked with Isabel de Amorim since the 'Fireworks' album, so we wanted to change the artistic style in this new CD and the work made by Gustavo Sazes was exactly what we were looking for," said guitarist Kiko Loureiro. "Actually, he is already our website designer and it was a natural choice."
full details

"Aqua" track listing:

01. Viderunt Te Aquæ
02. Arising Thunder
03. Awake From Darkness
04. Lease Of Life
05. The Rage Of The Waters
06. Spirit Of The Air
07. Hollow
08. A Monster In Her Eyes
09. Weakness Of A Man
10. Ashes