Allan Holdsworth: soft machine Bundles available!

Roy Babbington (bass); Allan Holdsworth (acoustic & electric guitars); Karl Jenkins (oboe, soprano sax, acoustic & electric pianos); John Marshall (drums, percussion); Mike Ratledge (electric piano, organ, synthesizer); Ray Warleigh (alto & bass flutes (12))

Digitally remastered edition of this 1975 album from the celebrated Jazz/Rock/Prog outfit. The album was the band's first for EMI's Harvest label and featured a line-up of Mike Ratledge, Karl Jenkins, John Marshall, Roy Babbington and new member Allan Holdsworth. An accessible collection, Bundles featured Holdsworth's considerable guitar playing talents and opened a new chapter for the band, and attracted much praise upon release. Unavailable on CD for nearly 15 years, this reissue fully restores the original artwork. Esoteric. 2010 Buy