Guthrie Govan :Recording 'The Holy Drinker'

I'm a bit late to the party... but what the hell... this is going to be a masterful release...

Steven Wilson and band (Marco Minnemann, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Adam Holzman, Theo Travis) recording "The Holy Drinker" with Alan Parsons at the controls, Los Angeles, September 2012. This band will be on tour from March next year, check for dates and ticket links.

Filmed by Lasse Hoile

The new album by Steven Wilson and band “The Raven that Refused to Sing (and other stories)” will be released on Kscope on 25th February. The album was written between January-July and recorded in Los Angeles in September with Steven’s current band line up of Guthrie Govan – lead guitar, Nick Beggs – bass guitar, Marco Minnemann – drums, Adam Holzman – keyboards, Theo Travis – saxophone / flute and engineered by legendary producer/engineer Alan Parsons.

The 6 tracks on the album are based on stories of the supernatural and the deluxe 4 disc edition comes in the form of a 128 page hardback book containing lyrics and ghost stories, illustrated by Hajo Mueller. There will also be stand alone double vinyl, CD and Blu-Ray editions. Pre-orders for the limited deluxe edition will start soon, while the tour to promote the album starts on 1st March in Europe, and will continue throughout the rest of the year visiting many other countries, with many dates yet to be announced.
Track listing:
1. Luminol (12.10)
2. Drive Home (7.37)
3. The Holy Drinker (10.13)
4. The Pin Drop (5.03)
5. The Watchmaker (11.43)
6. The Raven that Refused to Sing (7.57)
Steven Wilson in LA - Part 4: Recording 'The Holy Drinker'