Joe McGurk: Opposing Motion announce Laws Of Motion CD

Opposing Motion are comprised of Ludovic Desa (vocals), Joe McGurk (guitars), David Deplanche (bass) and Kevin Deplanche (drums)and their sound is reminiscent of iconic bands such as Royal Hunt, Seventh Wonder, Fates Warning, Symphony X, Crimson Glory and also newer power/prog bands ala Circus Maximus, Pagan’s Mind, Above symmetry.

With the release of a self released debut EP recorded at the famous Robannas Studios in Birmingham 2010, Opposing Motion have rapidly become known in the prog-metal genre at the national and international levels. Composed of experienced musicians, all active on the UK and France session scene, the band weaves highly melodic and orchestral tapestries mixing technical pieces, intricate musicianship and offering a fresh outlook on the prog-genre bringing together flamenco, classic rock, NWOBHM and progressive rock influences.

With several top tier high street magazine features and numerous excellent reviews on the international metal scene, “The Illustration” EP (2010) set the foundations for their eagerly awaited full-length debut album.

2012 saw the band recorded their first debut album entitled “Laws of Motion” and have now teamed up with prog metal specialists and recognised label LION MUSIC to bring their music to the scene on 11th May 2013.

Full details on “Laws Of Motion” to follow shortly.