Fred Brum: professional tip of the day - People don't REQUIRE huge amounts of high end gear

Fred Brum
People don't REQUIRE huge amounts of high end gear to enjoy playing and making music with the guitar, so please stop focusing on delegating things that come from the individual to supposedly mystical guitars, amps, digital processors and whatnot - you'll be SO much happier!
I recorded the early demos of what would become most of Atonement with a crap GuitarPort and my falling apart 90's Universe - it was still music, I was still playing, so all was good in the world!

Transcendence pre-orders are up! -

So the time has finally come, as I am finishing packing the files neatly so that Matt Crawford can lose sleep over the final mixing and mastering - CD pre-order for Transcendence is underway, and the official release date is May 31! I am stoked to finally be able to make this available to you guys, and I can't thank the people that helped me along the way enough!

Much love goes to Per Nilsson, Francesco Filigoi, Kevin Talley and Rich Psonak for gracing my tracks with their playing on this album - thank you so much lending your skills to this lovechild of my crazy self!

Also my most heartfelt thanks go to the fans who continually have supported me, understood the ups and downs, and spammed my inbox with this album's "Are we there yet?" equivalent, and last but not least the companies that so gracefully lend me their support and help me in countless occasions. I may not be a "big name", but you most certainly treat me and make me feel like a star!

To pre-order the CD, please go to:

If you want the digital version only, no pre-order is required at all - simply get the album on May 31.

This is the pre-order for the physical edition of Transcendence, due May 31, 2014. All CDs will be sent so that they will reach their owners in the most timely fashion possible, and on the release date itself the digital edition will be made available without any costs.

Fred Brum,Per Nilsson,Francesco Filigoi: Transcendence 
1. Serenity(Prologue) 
2. Stranded 
3. Katana 
4. Wanderer (feat. Per Nilsson) 
5. Transcendence 
6. Machina 
7. Frozen Soul (feat. Francesco Filigoi) 
8. Ryujin 
9. Roland's Last Stand 
10. Eclipse 
11. Through The Mists (Epilogue)

Drums on Transcendence, Machina and Eclipse by Kevin Talley 
Drums on Stranded by Rich Psonak 
Guest lead on Wanderer by Per Nilsson 
Guest lead on Frozen Soul by Francesco Filigoi

All instruments and programming by Fred Brum except where noted.

Copyright 2014 Fred Brum

Fred Brum - Jaden Rose Signature Prototype - Stranded