Roopam Garg, John-Marc Degaard: Naked Awareness - The ground-breaking debut EP of The Surrealist.

The ground-breaking debut EP of The Surrealist.

Pre-order on Bandcamp :
The Surrealist is an American Progressive band based out of Boston, MA. The band is composed of guitarist Roopam Garg and drummer John-Marc Degaard.

Synthesizing sounds from a multiplicity of genres—metal, jazz, eastern-fusion, ambient, and soundtrack—The Surrealist is a reflection of the new era of modern instrumental music.

The Surrealist paints upon the canvas of nature and operates on the endpoints of the spectrum of human emotion.

Featuring sweeping, whirling guitar lines that cascade over blankets of plush, droning soundscapes and intricate modulating polyrhythms, The Surrealist breaks new grounds and transcends the separation of genres, leaving nothing but a pure sphere of sound.


EP release date:16 September 2016

1. Canvas Sky 04:32
2. Flowering Of Consciousness
3. Become Whales
4. Waves Of Naked Awareness

The debut release of The Surrealist
releases September 17, 2016

Composition, Mix & Recording — Roopam Garg
Drum Production — Erik Huang
Tracks 1, 2 & 4 Mastering — Steph Bayes
Become Whales Mastering — Nick Petty
Artwork and Design — Taos Whittaker